Board of Directors

Dr. George Belitsos

NAHT Chair

Biographical Sketch of George P. Belitsos (a.k.a Dr. George) George P. Belitsos is the founder and Chief Executive Officer Emeritus, of Youth and Shelter Services, Inc. (YSS.) Headquartered in Ames, YSS provides a full spectrum of … Read More

Liz Cox

NAHT Vice Chair

Executive Director, Prevent Child Abuse Iowa … Read More

Dr. Jan Beran

NAHT Treasurer

Protecting Our Children, Founder … Read More

Maggie Tinsman

NAHT Secretary

Braking Traffik,¬†Advisory Board Chair Former Senator, State of Iowa … Read More


Chains Interrupted … Read More

Alyse Egan

Family Resources Supervisor of Braking Traffik program … Read More

Sister Shirley Fineran

Siouxland Coalition Against Human Trafficking … Read More

Joy Fopma

Development Director/Founder Wings of Refuge … Read More

Dr. Taylor Houston

Assistant Professor, Mount Mercy University … Read More

Jennifer Kerger

Director of Family Services, Salvation Army … Read More

Katie Kyker

Southwest Iowa Coalition on Human Trafficking

Read More

Stephen Patrick O’Meara, J.D.

Executive Director of Omaha Coalition on Human Trafficking Nebraska Office of the Attorney General (Retired 11/16) … Read More

Shirlee Reding

Plymouth Task Force on Human Trafficking … Read More

Bernadette Rixner

Siouxland Coalition Against Human Trafficking … Read More

Secondary Email

Erin E. Lee Schneider

Drake University Law School Director of Academic Success … Read More

Dr. Alissa Stoehr

Iowa State University, Graduate Faculty - Sociology Department … Read More

Mike Tupper

Chief of Police,¬†Marshalltown Police Department … Read More

Suzanne Wright

Executive Director, Set-Free Dubuque … Read More

Kim Reynolds, Honorary Board Member

Governor of Iowa Governor's assistants/liasons: Brenna Smith Austin Jacobs Nathan Hohnstein … Read More