Dr. George Belitsos

Board Chair

George P. Belitsos is the founder and Chief Executive Officer Emeritus, of Youth and Shelter Services, Inc. (YSS.) Headquartered in Ames, YSS provides a full spectrum of programs and services to support children and youth – from infancy to independence. YSS had its birth on the campus of Iowa State University when George was an ISU graduate student. The creation of YSS was intense in its commitment and dedication to children and youth, a commitment and dedication that has … (more…)

Jonathan Causey

Board Vice Chair

Manager and Lead Counsel, Causey & Ye Law, P.L.L.C.

Jim Townsend

Board Treasurer

Founder and Owner, TownsEnd Event Building Construction Company

Maggie Tinsman

Board Secretary

Co-Chair of Legislative Advocacy Committee
Advisory Board Chair, Braking Traffik
Former State Senator, State of Iowa

Ruth Buckels

YSS Foster Care Youth Council and AMP Statewide YSS Coordinator

Lauren Camp

Trafficking Attorney, Iowa Legal Aid
Crime Victims Justice Corps Fellow
Equal Justice Works

Teresa Davidson

Founder and President, Chains Interrupted
Presidential Appointee to Public-Private Partnership Advisory Council
Anti-Human Trafficking Coordinator, Mercy Medical Center, Cedar Rapids

Dr. Shannon Findlay

Clinical Assistant Professor at University of Iowa Carver College of Medicine

Sister Shirley Fineran

Siouxland Coalition Against Human Trafficking

Alyse Hardin

Family Resources Supervisor, Braking Traffik

Kim Hilby

Professor of Social Work at the University of Dubuque

Katie Kyker

Chair, Fundraising Committee

Chair, Southwest Iowa Coalition on Human Trafficking
Director of Development Development, Methodist Jennie Edmundson Hospital

Brenda Long

Executive Director, Garden Gate Ranch

Dr. Joseph Moravec

Co-Chair of Evaluation, Research, and Best Practices Committee

Professor, Mercy College of Health Sciences

Shirlee Reding

Co-Chair of Evaluation, Research, and Best Practices Committee

Chair, Plymouth Task Force on Human Trafficking
Chair, Central Iowa Service Network Against Trafficking

Roxanne Riesberg

Child Protection Policy Program Manager, Iowa Department of Human Services

Bernadette Rixner

Outreach Coordinator, Siouxland Coalition Against Human Trafficking

Jessica Rohrs

Director of Victim Services, Family Crisis Centers, Sioux Center, IA

Mike Tupper

Chief of Police, Marshalltown Police Department

Lori Freudenberg

Community Outreach Director, Franciscan Peace Center

Steve Eckley


Past President, Iowa Bar Association

Stephen Patrick O’Meara, J.D.


Retired Assistant U.S. Attorney, Southern District of Iowa
Retired Lead Prosecutor for the Federal Omaha Child Exploitation Task Force
Former Executive Director, Omaha Coalition on Human Trafficking
Nebraska Office of the Attorney General (Retired 11/16)

Dr. Jan Beran


Former Iowa NAHT Board Treasurer
Founder, Protecting Our Children